top of page

Biography

DENIS FEDOROV

IMG_0620 HD-Color_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Denis Fedorov was born in 1971 in Zirianka (Yakutia, North-East Siberia, Russia).

 

He is a concert organist, harpsichordist, composer and musical director of baroque ensembles.

 

In 1980 he entered the School of Music where he learned piano, accordion, music theory and composition. In 1985, he won the First Prize in the Yakutia Young Composers Competition. From 1986 to 1990 he studied accordion (chromatic system, classical music style) and conducting at the Petropavlovsk-Kamchatski Conservatory of Music (Kamchatka peninsula, Russia) in the class of Vladimir Shashin. In 1989 he won the Grand Prix of the Eastern Russian Accordion Competition in Vladivostok, where he played by heart the first book of the "Well-Tempered Clavier" by J.S. Bach. In 1990 he won the Second Prize in the Accordion Competition of the former USSR and was awarded the special prize for the best performance of J.S. Bach's music.

 

From 1990 to 1995 he studied accordion virtuosity (classical music style) with Professor Vacheslav Semionov, harpsichord with Professor Irina Ivanova, and conducting with Professor Vladimir Andropov, at the Gnessin National High Academy of Music in Moscow, where he graduated as a soloist in 1995.

 

In 1995 he started to learn the organ at the Geneva Higher Music Conservatory in the class of Professor François Delor. At the same time, he took lessons in composition with Professors Jean Balissat and Rainer Boesch. Between 2001 and 2002 he continued his organ studies at the Vienna Higher Music Conservatory in the class of Professor Thomas Schmoegner. He finished his studies at the Lausanne Higher Music Conservatory, in the class of Professor Kei Koito. In 2004, he obtained the Concert Diploma, with congratulations of the jury. In 2007, he was awarded the Soloist Diploma at the same institution.

In 2008 he continue his studies of orchestral conducting with Professor Andras Farkas.

 

He regularly performs on the organ and harpsichord as a soloist, ensemble member and orchestral player in Europe and Russia.

 

He is titular organist of the Parish of Saint-Laurent, Saint-Paul and Saint-Matthieu in Lausanne.

 

He directs the ensemble "Concordia Discors", which focuses on musicological research in the baroque period, especially in the music of J.S. Bach. The particularity of this ensemble consists also in the reconstitution of lost works of the Leipzig Cantor.

bottom of page

Biographie

DENIS FEDOROV

IMG_0620 HD-Color_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Denis Fedorov est né en 1971 à Zirianka (en Yakoutie, au Nord-Est de la Sibérie, Russie).

 

Il est organiste-concertiste, claveciniste, compositeur, directeur musical des ensembles baroques.


En 1980, il entre à l'Ecole de musique où il a appris le piano, l'accordéon, la théorie musicale et la composition. En 1985, il gagne le Premier Prix du concours des jeunes compositeurs de la Yakoutie. De 1986 à 1990, il suit des cours d'accordéon (système chromatique, style musique classique) et de direction d’orchestre au Conservatoire de musique de Petropavlovsk-Kamtchatski (la péninsule Kamchatka, Russie), dans la classe de professeur Vladimir Shashin. Il gagne le Grand Prix du concours d'accordéon de l’Est de la Russie en 1989 à Vladivostok, où il joue par cœur le premier livre du "Clavier Bien Tempéré" de J.-S. Bach. En 1990, il gagne le Deuxième Prix du concours d'accordéon de l'ex-URSS, et il obtient le prix spécial pour la meilleure exécution de musicale de J.-S. Bach.


De 1990 à 1995, il fait ses études de virtuosité d'accordéon (style musique classique) avec le professeur Vacheslav Semionov, ainsi que des études de la direction d'orchestre dans la classe de professeur Vladimir Andropov, et également des études de clavecin avec le professeur Irina Ivanova, à la Haute Académie Nationale de Musique Gnessine à Moscou, dans laquelle il obtient le diplôme de soliste en 1995.

 

En 1995, il commence à apprendre l’orgue au Conservatoire Supérieur de Genève dans la classe du Professeur François Delor. Dans la même période, il prend des leçons de composition avec les professeurs Jean Balissat et Rainer Boesch. Entre 2001 et 2002 il poursuit ses études d'orgue au Conservatoire Supéreur de Vienne, dans la classe du Professeur Thomas Schmoegner. Il termine son parcours au Conservatoire Supérieur de Lausanne, dans la classe du Professeur Kei Koito. En 2004, il obtint le Diplôme de Concert, avec félicitations du jury. En 2007, le Diplôme de Soliste lui est décerné dans la même institution.


En 2008 il approfondit ses études de direction d'orchestre avec professeur Andras Farkas.

 

Il se produit régulièrement en concerts à l’orgue et au clavecin comme soliste, membre d'ensembles ou d'orchestres, en Europe et en Russie.


Il est organiste titulaire de la Paroisse de Saint-Laurent, Saint-Paul et Saint-Matthieu à Lausanne.
Il dirige l’ensemble "Concordia Discors", qui s’applique à des recherches musicologiques de la période baroque et spécialement dans la musique de J.-S. Bach. La particularité de cet ensemble consiste aussi à la reconstitution d’œuvres perdues du Cantor de Leipzig.